It amazes me how I can take a sleeping medication and still be up all night. Maybe I am just nervous about the training today. In a couple of weeks I am going to be able to sit down with my representatives and tell my story. I cannot believe how lucky I am, yet I need to also convey how important funding and programs are to all of us who have a mental illness.

I am looking toward to the training and to meeting other people who are going through the same challenges. Sometimes it is good to know that others have the same issues!!

One thought on “Still Awake

  1. i hear yah, helps with me and my meds also, and than 230a comes and boom, awake, something with my deployment to a combat zone, other veterans have told me happens to them. take care and try not let it bother you.

Leave a Reply

