Another wonderful day at another birthday party. I drove an hour to get here to not really know anyone. My ex lives in a neighborhood with millionaires. I live in a working class neighborhood!

Nothing is wrong with where I live. I love our home. It is just that these parents just got back from foreign countries and I do not even have a passport.

I am sure that they were not in a mental hospital for one of their children’s last birthdays. They have not had their kids taken away from them because they are ill.

Add a cane to the mix and I really stand out. The only good thing about the cane is that they only see the physical. I am shaky and just want to go home, yet it is important to me that my daughter have friends.

My daughters smile is worth it all!!

Leave a Reply

