Tags

, ,

I like the weekends. My husband is home!! Sometimes my kids are also here. This weekend, it is just the two of us hanging out. My husband is working on school work for his grad class and I am trying to keep up with the ever-growing pile of laundry in our basement!

Having fibro sucks at this point. It hurts to carry the laundry baskets up and down the stairs. I know that I need to make a trip to the store to get something with a handle, yet that would involve leaving the house which I am still not fond of doing. I am trying to get myself in the right frame of mind to do some much-needed paperwork tomorrow!

All of this is easier said than done. I am great at making to do list. Not so great at actually getting them accomplished. Monday, I am going to start working on getting a dresser that we have had downstairs refurnished for my daughter. My dad is coming over to help. Not that I do not want the help, yet my dad is always critical of how I do things. I never seem to do them to his standards so Monday should be another great day of trying to get through the few hours that he is here.

Sorry if I seem everywhere today. I am not feeling so well! I am trying to get some therapy homework done this week which always brings parts out and causes me to switch more than usual! I just feel like I am everywhere right now and cannot seem to focus. Maybe by the end of this week I will have myself together a little more than I do right.

 

