Tags

, ,

Everything seems to have worked out over the past week, although some issues are still up in the air. Good news is always great to share. My car was fixed and I am back on the road. At first I was terrified to get behind the wheel, yet I knew that deep down I had to drive in order to get over what had happened and not let it run my life.

Next, the kitty had her surgery. I am proud to say that she is home with a kitty cone and sleeping behind me at the moment. We are still waiting for the results of her biopsy. Fingers crossed. Due to her illness, I was not able to go to my Uncle’s wake or funeral. Someone needed to be here to watch her and make sure that she was ok.

So, things have a way of working out in the end I guess. I wish that my therapy would work this well and that one week would be horrible and the next would be ok. Oh well, I will take what I can get.

