Last night was rough. I talk to my kids every night and the last time that they were over, we all had a great time. After talking with their father last night, I do not know what to think. First, I have had the same mental illness for 10 years. I stayed home with my kids. He did not have problem then.

Now, I wanted the kids overnight the next time that they are supposed to come over. He stated that he thought that I was to ill and that I could not handle the kids. I stated that the kids has expressed an interest in staying overnight. He then compared them wanting to see their mother to wanting an x-box. The last thing he said was to take him to court.

First, I do not have the money to go to court. Second, we have an agreement that the kids are supposed to come every third weekend from Friday to Sunday. The agreement was made by his lawyer!!! At this point I do not know what to do.

How can he judge how competent I am to take care of the kids? He does not live with me or know what is going on with my treatment. My doctor’s all feel that I am well enough to have the kids. I just wished that he would follow the agreement or if he is unhappy, go back to court. I love my kids, yet I cannot keep going through this with him. He thinks he has control over everything.

Today is a new day. My husband and I are supposed to spend some much needed time together before he starts back with school!! I just have to take this one day at a time!!!

20140125-090245.jpg

