I am tired of living 2 miles away from my abuser and 30 miles away from my ex-husband who has decided to take my kids away because he feel that I am “unstable.”

Florida. I think that the warm weather and the sunshine would make a positive change in my life. Now all I need to do is figure out how to get a job and move down there. Hopefully, I will figure it out. I looked today, however; I wound up with a scam. Thank you to all who commented on this scam so I knew to get off the phone.

It is so hard right now. I want to see my kids and I have an agreement. Supposedly, I am getting a letter from an attorney soon.

Then there is therapy. Parts feel like they are being torn apart. We all know that we have to talk about what happened, yet it is not that easy. Sometimes, I sit there wanting to talk, yet nothing will come out. There are just to many parts that will protect what my abuser has done to me. So, I go every week wanting to talk and every week, I freeze.

My husband thinks that I should write a book. I do seem to write more than I speak. I don’t know. Who wants to read about my life? When I think about the sum of it all it is kind of depressing, yet hopeful. I am with someone now who loves me and treats me so well. It took a lot to get here. I guess the journey might be something to write about. Who knows. Something to think about.

 

