Tags

, ,

There have been so many times that I have thought of this moment. What it would be like or what I would say. How much they have changed and grown.

For the first time since Mother’s Day, I will be able to see my children. For months, the only way we have communicated is through a phone call each night.

Their dad wanted visits to stop, yet I continued to fight. In two days they will be here. There is going to be so much to catch up on. The reality is that we did lose that time, yet now we have another chance.

My kids are special to me. My son is going to be 13 and still says “I love you”. My other son always asks how I am doing and my youngest tells me stories so that I can picture them.

In two days I will be able to hug and see them. I know that I am so fortunate to be able to do so.

