The past week has been hard. First, I was able to see the kids for the first time since May. They have grown so much. There is still this fear that they are not going to want me.

Then, I have been having the weirdest experience with parts. Lately, I have been tired all the time. I can be reading, watching a movie, or just relaxing. I start to have flashbacks. Multiple ones at the same time. My parts normally work really well together. I think they are overwhelmed. This is the first time in two years that we are home.

I have been trying to take it easy and compromise with them. It is not easy for them either. Talk about reality checking and past vs. present. The way that I am handling all of this is to take it to my therapist.

Hopefully, it will get better, yet we know it is the holiday season!!

One thought on “Losing Pieces

Leave a Reply

