Really it is more like ex-husband trouble. Even though there is an agreement, he seems to want to get out of it every weekend.

This should have been the last weekend of me seeing the kids for only one day. Instead, I cannot see them on Saturday when he could drop them off and even though there are 3 other adults in the house no one can drop them off on Sunday.

Picking them up sounds like an easy solution. Between tolls and gas, money is an issue. Not to mention the round trip is over two hours itself.

I just feel like I cannot get ahead. Even though my ex makes these agreements, he refuses to follow them. In his eyes, I should only be able to see the kids while he is working.

All of this because I have a mental illness that I needed treatment for. Even in the hospital, I called the kids every night, now, I feel like I am being punished for getting help .

Leave a Reply

