This past week, I learned that someone that has been a important part of life is no longer going to be there. I understand the reasons why and that it is better for them.

The other part is that I feel like I will not find another person in my life to support me in the same way. This person just “gets” me in a way most people do not. They have become the person that I can confide in without even a second thought. Without them, I am scared that I will start self-harming. My eating disorder impulses are already stronger.

It is up to me to stay strong through all of this and not make bad choices that will result in me going to the hospital. Plus, if I go into the hospital , then my ex could try to take my kids away again and I do not want that to happen.

Leave a Reply

