Yesterday, I had an appointment with one of the members of my treatment team. After talking with them, I decided that while I had the support of my husband and my team, I would let my mother know that she could not come over and see the kids. I feel guilty, yet I had to do what is best for the kids and I in the long run. They do not need someone coming in and out of their lives at random.

My PTSD symptoms are high. Last night I had nightmares and hyper-vigilance. It seems like there is always a cost. From past experience, I know that things will get better. When is the real question. 

Today I am going to work on taking care of myself and try to clean an area of the house that I have been wanting to go through.

Leave a Reply

