This time last year, I did not have any hope of seeing my kids. My ex and I were involved in yet another lawsuit.

This year, I will see the kids tomorrow and they will be able to spend the night! Last year, I thought that I had lost them. In a strange way, they were the ones that did this. They never waivered on the fact that they wanted to see me. No matter who asked them.

Tomorrow, I will see them and be able to spend part of spring break with them. We will hang out, watch movies, and just be a family!

One thought on “A Year Later

Leave a Reply

