Today is my last appointment with my psychiatrist. I have been seeing her for almost six years. She has become an important part of my life and my treatment. She understands trauma and PTSD unlike any other Doctor I have had. She genuinely cares about her patients.

I am worried about what I will do when she is gone. At this point in my treatment, I still need a good amount of support. I wonder who I will be able to turn to during those dark times. 

This feels like a death to me. I will find out today who I will see once she is gone. I hope that I can have half the relationship with them that I did with her. 

She saw past the illness and was interested in the person. I never felt like she was reciting from a text or giving me the same talk she had given everyone else. I am going to miss her.

One thought on “Last Day

Leave a Reply

