As many of you know who follow my blog, I am involved with a local mental health organization. One activity I am involved in is telling my story to others.

Yesterday, there was an email sent out that there is a new location that wants regular speakers. At first, it sounded great. Telling my story twice a month would get so much out there and maybe allow someone else to come forward.

Then I took overnight to think about it. I have applied to start a degree in social work. The content of the classes may be challenging and I am sure that there are going to plenty of assignments. 

Stress triggers so much. Even though I want to get out there and tell my story, I think that it is best if I focus on school and my ultimate goal. 

I am still going to think about this some more, yet I need to make sure to fit in time for self care. 

One thought on “Debating

Leave a Reply

