Tags

, , ,

Therapy was of little help today. I showed my therapist my artwork and he asked one question. 

My psychiatrist would have elaborated more. She would have taken all my feelings of anger and frustration and the thoughts of self-harm and suicide and put me inpatient to deal with them.

Instead I got told to hang in there and let my therapist know if I need to go inpatient. I am so tired of each day being such a struggle. 

I am going to go home and veg out in front of the tv. Maybe work on my paper for class. Think about my kids and how they need their mom. They keep me going at this point. They keep me from doing something I will regret.

Right now, I need to figure things out for myself. I need to examine my life and where it is going. I need to be patient and be able to wait for answers that will come in the next few weeks.

