I began this blog for myself. I did not know if anyone would ever read it or be interested in what I had to say. Maybe the writings would be to much, tell or emote to much. 

Today, blogging has become a way of life. A way to connect with others here and around the world. For me, there is more than just PTSD. Kids, trauma, eating disorders, fibromyalgia, divorce, and other topics fill the page.

To those of you who read the posts, thank you so much. The support is amazing. Your comments are great. The fact that you have taken the time to read and write to me is more meaningful then I could ever put into words. 

This morning I am going to tell my story. Speaking not only allows me to tell my story, yet gives me a voice for others. For all of us who live with a mental illness or an invisible struggle.

Leave a Reply

