Today is crazy and tomorrow is not much better. I have therapy today, then I have my son’s concert and dance practice. Tomorrow, I have a meeting at my daughter’s school and class. All of these events occur at least an hour away from each other.

I am mentally and physically exhausted. This weekend is Mother’s Day. The boys have baseball all day on Saturday. It would not be that bad if it were local, but I have to travel to where they live. I need to remember everything. There is no going back to pick something up.

My body and mind are begging for a day off. Good luck with that. Even therapy seems like it is so off right now. Losing my psychiatrist was such a huge event. She was one of those people who loved her job and was creative with how she treated people. She genuinely cared about what was said in the session. On the other hand. My therapist is laid back and sometimes gets to into therapy mode.

Sometimes I do not want to hear about coping skills or how far I have come. This is so true on days like today when I feel like crap. I just want to have a therapeutic conversation. Yet, I know he will not ask questions or put me on the spot. That is what I need right now.

Leave a Reply

