Even though I have PTSD and an eating disorder I still try to do as much as I can. Sometimes that is to much and then my fibromyalgia stops me by causing me to become so tired that I have to take a break.

This semester has been rough. Two classes at school, a dance class on Tueday nights, volunteering for NAMI, and trying to keep up with all of the kids events.

Next year, I want to teach dance and still dance one night a week. I have also been accepted to a four year school and an going to start there part time.

That leaves the dance major and NAMI. I do not want to give anything up or let anyone down, yet I am not sure that I can handle all of that. It is hard for me not to have at least one day to decompress and do what I need to to stay healthy.

Maybe, I really need to think about a couple of the items that I do now that are really important and stick to those. Trying to do to much is only going to result in failure!! 

2 thoughts on “A Big Decision

  1. Over scheduling yourself can sometimes be a form of avoidance. I de-cluttered my life long ago because I found myself run off my feet and exhausted. You have to put you and your health first, so pick out things that are important to you and do those while scheduling time for you. You are important too so don’t worry about disappointing others, that disappointment is theirs to deal with and not yours.

Leave a Reply

