The semester is over and the start of warmer weather is here. For me, this means about two months of serious therapy work before I return to school in the fall.

My assignment this week: anger. More specifically, why I seem to be able to feel anger at so many little things while I still cannot seem to be angry at the people who hurt me the most.

What is behind all of the anger? That is a scary question. All I thought was that I am not ready. Then again will I ever be ready? Probably not! I just have to see where my brain is ready to start. What words will come out on the page.

This is not going to be easy and I have a bad feeling that this assignment is going to take me into some dark places. I need to remember to take care of myself. To take breaks and to do those things that will relax me. This is not an assignment for a grade. What comes out of this needs to be there.

So, I will see how it goes. I will try to put one foot in front of the other and move forward even a tiny bit!

One thought on “A Hard Step

Leave a Reply

