Tags

, , ,

I have been put into a situation right now that has become hard to make decisions about. My oldest is bullying my two youngest. It started out verbally and has now become physical. It is getting to the point that I am worried about their safety.

It would not be as much of an issue if my ex would do something. The situation seems to be a non-issue at this point. Shake it off and go on has kind of become the motto.

This is triggering things from my past. I do not want my kids to have to live in fear of what will happen to them because an adult will not protect them. Right now, I am not sure who to call or what to do. I have thought about reaching out to guidance counselors, yet I do not want to make the situation worse.

I know that I need to do something. Things will not resolve themselves on their own. In my experience, they just get worse. I do not want my kids to have PTSD and all of the symptoms that go with it. 

