Tags

, ,

None of my kids are 18. They would love to be some days, especially when they want to do what they think is the right choice for them. 

Being one of the only divorced kids in school is hard for them. They do not feel like everyone else. Sometimes they need to make decisions based on which house they are going to be at. Life is hard enough. My ex seems to be making it harder for them.

He often schedules trips or goes places while they are not there. They feel sad and left out. Then they feel like they made the wrong choice. I cannot stop what he is doing. The only thing that I can do is to be supportive and not make them feel any worse then they already do.

I have a feeling as they get older, the choices are also going to get harder. I just need to be here for them and accept what they decide. I also need to try and not take it personally.

