My ex has the kids today. They wanted to be with me today. Well at least two of them did. I know that the holidays are split, yet when the kids are not doing anything and the other parent has a family get together for part of the day, it seems like the children should be able to see their family. That is not the case.

My PTSD symptoms are high. All of the explosions and loud noises from fireworks do not help things. My husband ran a fan last night to drown out some of the noise. My anxiety has become so bad that my IBS has flared up. 

Having a mental illness is rough. For me, I want to be well and try to keep pushing. Unfortunately, if I push to much and to long I end up in the hospital.

I am going to try to enjoy the day with my husband. We do not get to much time together due to work, school, and doctors. Today, I am going to try to relax and communicate with people. That is always a challenge. Most of all, if I can, I am going to keep reminding myself that there is nothing out to harm me today!!


Hope everyone out there has a great holiday no matter how you choose to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

