Having PTSD can really stop life in its tracks at times. The flashbacks can be debilitating. Not only do I vividly experience what went on with me, but I am also going through it with my kids. 

Then there is trying to do anything. There is a sports event this weekend with a lot of people and noise. All I want to do is run away and never come back. Yet, somehow I have to be here and try to use my coping skills to get through the day.

Sometimes, I feel like things are just getting worse. Like I cannot cope any longer. Then I remember my kids and the fact that I have to fight for them and use every skill that I have for them.

All of the crap I went through as a kid taught me what not to do as a parent. It just seems that every stage the kids go through, more stuff comes up.

Leave a Reply

