Running the kids to activities has been exhausting. An hour drive to one activity and back, just to leave for another.

Today, we were able to do a family activity and celebrate a special day with one of the kids. Finally, a dinner together where we are not rushing. Time to be able to catch up on how everyone is doing.

After dinner, there will be cake and ice cream. Maybe a show or a movie. I am just glad to have a slow day.

Tomorrow is crazy. I feel like I am double booked. Somehow, I will get through it and be glad at the end of the day that I did.

I fought so hard to get my kids back. It is worth it every time I watch them with their friends, playing sports, get a hug, or be able to tell them good night. I am lucky to still have those moments and make memories with them.

Leave a Reply

