My psychiatrist changed jobs in April. I have not had a psychiatrist since then. It has been hard. I know I need a medication ajustment and have been struggling. 

My new psychiatrist just called me the other day to let me know that he had started. I have to go through a bunch of steps for the insurance.

I do not know how I feel about starting over again. Having to tell everything again and having to establish a treatment relationship. It is so hard for me to trust anyone. The only reason I even halfway trust him is because he was recommended by my former psychiatrist.

I just wonder if he is going to understand. If he is going to be supportive and if he is going to put me in my place when I tend to go off with a topic.

It is scary. At least I have a doctor now. I have someone who can maybe do something about how bad I have been feeling.

One thought on “A New Start

Leave a Reply

