I have actually been able to get the kids to all of their activities over the past 11 days. It has been nice to have them.

I also did some self care by making sure I have an appointment wth my new doctor. The other item I checked off was confirming my dance registration for next year. Dance is better than therapy for me. It is just me and the music. I can actually just be in the moment. There is no looking over my shoulder for what is coming next.

I am looking forward to getting my textbooks and school supplies, although I am nervous about being able to handle the classes. One thing at a time. 

If the rest of the summer works out, I should see the kids a few more times. It is a toss up whether my oldest will choose to come. I cannot believe sometimes that they are this old.

Leave a Reply

