Tags

, , , ,

Recently, I have been away from home. On the bright side, I do not have to cook or worry about chores around the house. On the other hand, I have people around me who want to do things when all I want to do is relax.

Yesterday, I had a meltdown in the middle if a major city. All I wanted was to be at home with my cat sitting on the couch and watching a movie. That did not happen. I was ready to call 911. Things around me were just spinning and I was getting tunnel vision. I wanted to run, yet there was nowhere to escape too. 


It was supposed to be my wedding anniversary. I was supposed to be enjoying our time together. Instead panic and anxiety took over. Luckily, I have a patient husband and he waited it out. He put up with my meltdown right out in the middle of the town. 

When I get back, there will be bills and getting ready for my class. At least that is normal everyday stuff. Most of it I can even do from my phone or computer!! At least I will be able to see my therapist and finally meet my new psychiatrist.

