I need to call a time out. At least two days where I can just journal, draw, and get myself together. Two days where I do not check my phone or text anyone. Two days away from Facebook and all of the stories on there.

I am worried that if I do not get a time out; that the doctor is going to make me have a time out in the hospital. That would be for more than two days and negatively impact things that I was supposed to start in the fall.

I know I need to use my skills and I am trying. I am breathing and being mindful of my surroundings. I am trying to scale my emotions up and down. Sometimes it is just not working. It feels like I am going against the current. 

Leave a Reply

