Tags

, ,

My daughter was with me from the end of June until yesterday. She went back with her father. She wanted to see her brothers and the rest of her family that lives with them.

I miss her smile and laughter already. Driving home, I became scared that he would try to take the children away from me again. That I would not see them for months on end. 

Last night, she would not speak with me. I hope that today she does. I hope that she comes for her visit next weekend and that I will get to see her. I miss her brothers too. They always have stories to tell about what they have been up too. 

It was not easy to let her go. I cautioned her that it may not be easy at home for her. She was getting physically ill from all of the stress. It was great to see her light up when her father said that she could come back.

As the kids get older, they are going to want to make more choices for themselves. All I can do is be there for them. That is something that I did not have and needed so badly growing up. 

