Tags

, , , ,

I knew that my classes this semester would be harder than last semester. I knew that there would be assignments and papers. What I did not count on was that I would have to figure out how I learned and could pass a class all over again.

I almost think of it as before ECT and after ECT. Before ECT, I could memorize what I read. I understood the ideas and could apply them. If I was asked how ideas went together it was no big deal! Before ECT, I could hear something and remember it for at least long enough to jot it down as a note.

After ECT, I am having trouble even understanding what I read. I outline every chapter and study it, just to forget it like I did not do anything. After ECT I cannot seem to put ideas together or analyze them. 

This is impacting my learning. I need to be able to figure out how I can apply what I read. Maybe a highlighter, maybe the questions at the end of the chapter. I am still trying to figure it all out.

I feel like ECT stole part of me. There is no physical or occupational therapy for this. I am going one step at a time by myself. 

The only assistance that I have at all is my anti-anxiety meds that I can take before class to try and calm myself down. 

What a journey and it is only week three!!

