Tags

, ,

I have had a hard time lately dealing with the kids becoming older and more independent. Sure, I am happy that they have friends and activities to go to during the week and on the weekend. Watching them grow into their own with their own opinions and ideas is wonderful.

The thing that sucks is that they live an hour away. I cannot just go and see them play a game or do something at school. My oldest is a full-blown teen. He has not been to my home since early this summer. I miss him and I love him, yet his life is not where I live. I know that it is just a matter of time before my youngest two do not want to talk on the phone anymore. This could be folllowed by not wanting to visit.

The only thought that keeps me going is that they will get through these year and will hopefully want to have a relationship with me. I know that I want one with them. 

