I have a few more weeks of school and I feel that I am hanging on by a thread. Last week I asked for help from some relatives that are no longer on this earth. I do not remember one of my tests, yet somehow I passed. Maybe they are given me the strength that I need to get through until break!

My teenage son just realized that I sleep with the lights in last night. He was surprised to see me in bed with the lights on. I told him that I am scared of being in a dark room by myself. He did not need to know why.

I was lucky to have a few people that I could trust and cared about me in my life when I was little. They still give me strength to this day.

Leave a Reply

