On Monday I begin another semester. My classes are going to be mentally draining this semester. I already suspect that they are going to trigger many memories from the past.

I explained to my doctor yesterday that all I can do is take one day and one class at a time. I am fortunate to be able to have a few accommodations that make school a little more bearable. 

One of my classes is just on child maltreatment. I need to be able to see the bigger picture even though I know that the topics are going to be rough.

I need to make sure to eat and drink enough to be able to keep my mind clear and not get light-headed. That will also be a challenge. When I get anxious my stomach always hurts.

Then there is still therapy and seeing the doctor. Not to mention teaching one night a week. I guess that keeping busy is not so bad. It is just all of the driving and stress that goes with it. 

I will know more by the end of next week. Hopefully, I will be able to figure out a schedule that works for me.

Leave a Reply

