I normally do not share any kind of political views on here. Warning: this is only my opinion. 

Our country was founded on differences. People have not always agreed about immigrants since we became a country, yet people were allowed in and eventually became accepted.

What is going on now is wrong. Innocent people who have done nothing wrong are being affected. They are experiencing additional trauma. 

When is it going to stop. With what group? I have a mental health diagnosis. Am I going to be a target of this president? Are the other people I know with an illness going to have resources taken away from them?

Where is this going to stop? That is what scares me. Once someone uses one group as a scapegoat it is easier to use another group. As for me, I am going to treat everyone the way that I want to be treated. People are who they are because of their differences!!

Leave a Reply

