My divorce with my ex was finalized years ago. Agreements were made and signed. That was where I thought that things would end. Instead, it seems as if every year there is another court case.

It was not enough that I was in a bad marriage, that I had difficulty affording representation, or that I care for my children. 

Over the years I have been accused of not caring, not contributing, faking illnesses, being selfish, being crazy, the list just goes on. I am in a state that does not have any official legislation regarding alienation.

For now, I have begun the count down to when support will stop being determined legally. That day will come. Unfortunately, not soon enough. I just wait to see what might pop up sometimes. I am sure there will be something just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

