I have now been told so many things about my mental illness that I am not sure if anyone will ever understand. The fact that I volunteer for a mental health organization and have spoken apparently makes me to outspoken for people.

Today I was told that in my writing it comes across as a badge. In some ways maybe it is a badge. A way to know that all that I went through did not stop me. A way to know that there was something to look forward to and would have missed had I taken my life. What I have been through with my mental health has made me stronger. 

I feel that people think that it is to much. That in order to get an internship I am going to have to rework things to not show my views on how the system has helped me. I hope that I will get a field placement and that someone will accept me.

Leave a Reply

