As I sit here in the second class of my day, I wonder if this is the right choice for me. I cannot get out of my head that I should not be a social worker. I know this is what I wanted to do, just not with kids or teenagers.

I am still waiting for the date of my Student Review Board. Who knows what they will determine. I am going to be so upset if I am doing my work and then the board decides to kick me out of the school. I have started to believe that I cannot lead a normal life with my disability.

I can take meds and get to doctors appointments. After that things are a struggle from the time that I wake up. I can barely get myself something to eat unless it has already been prepared. Then there is the entire leaving the house aspect of it all. All I want to do is stay at home. Leaving the house has caused me panic attacks and all I do is shake. Maybe I am just not ready. Then I think about my future. I want to have a career and I have done enough therapy on why I wanted to be a social worker and the people that I would like to work with.

Leave a Reply

