Thank goodness for my emotional support animal today. I am having such a hard time with every little thing. I message my therapist everyday to make sure that I have taken my medications.

I had vegan to forget to take my afternoons on mass and began to see shadows. Thanks to her I have been back on track and am no longer seeing those. They were scary.

Eating is another issue. The kitchen is a trigger for me. Luckily, I have found that having small snacks where I do not have to cook seem to be working. I miss my ex husband’s cooking. I wish that I was not so scared of the kitchen, yet my past has a large impact on that.

The talk of possibly going into a mental health long term care facility has come up. For the first time my therapist said to focus on the fall and we can discuss it later. It scares me and yet somehow there’s is also a relief of not having to struggle with everyday activities.

I am just going day be day right now. I hope that I can continue to push through.

Leave a comment